Chairman Statement

Dear Friends,

We successfully completed initial public offering under the volatile capital market conditions, and raised net proceeds of approximately HKD42.2 million. Successful listing enables Mengke Holdings to set foot on international capital platform and turn a new page in business development. Supported by a widened shareholder base and an enhanced share capital, the Group acquired an increasing amount of financial resources to build up a solid foundation for future development.

Mengke Holdings is the leading cigarette packaging paper manufacturer in Hubei Province, China in terms of sales of cigarette packaging paper in year 2015. Currently the Group’s customers include some of the “Top 100 Enterprises” in the printing industry awarded by the 2016 China Printing Manager Annual Conference, such as Hubei Golden, and other leading cigarette package manufacturers in China, such as Beijing Leigh-mardon Pacific Packaging Co., Ltd., Wuhan Hongzhicai Packaging Company Limited and Wuhan Hongjinlong Printing Company Limited. The Group primarily engaged in the production of metallised packaging paper, mainly transfer metallised paper and laminated metallised paper, to be used as cigarette external packaging paper to produce cigarette packs and boxes; and the provision of processing services such as paper cutting or other paper processing work.

In 2016, economic growth in China continued to decelerate at a GDP growth rate of 6.7%, leading to a decrease in sales in the cigarette market. Despite the challenges from strict tobacco industry regulations and environmental law by the PRC government, the Group managed to cater for increasing market demand in quality product and maintain strong competitive advantages by stringent quality control and proactive research & development plan.

In 2017, the Group will expand its warehouse to meet the production needs during peak season, and also add two production lines to reach the annual production capacity of 285.8 million m. per year, so that the Group’s competitiveness will be further enhanced. In order to uplift the company’s overall efficiency and profitability, an indexing and digitized accounting system will be set up to manage effectiveness. The Group will proactively expand new markets on the firm foothold established, to Yunnan Province, Zhejiang Province and Hunan Province etc. in order to widen income sources.

Looking ahead, the Group will execute four major development strategies: (1) strengthen sales and marketing efforts to enhance relationship with existing customers and promote the current market position; (2) proactively implement marketing strategies and emphasise on new market development; (3) carry out comprehensive quality management and cost control to boost production effectiveness; and (4) invest more resources for the improvement of research and development capabilities.

It is expected that the cigarette industry would develop steadily as a result of market trend towards mid to high-end standard and persistent economic growth in China. The Group will grasp market opportunities and leverage its advantages in financing by the successful listing, whilst enhancing its capability of tender bidding so as to achieve magnificent results in the future.

On behalf of the Board, I would like to express my gratitude to the continuous support of all shareholders, investors, business partners and customers. The management team and all staff members of the Group will continue striving for better results for the Group and bringing returns to the shareholders.

Zhang Weixiang
Chairman and non-executive Director

Hong Kong, 27 March 2017

Start typing and press Enter to search

主席致詞

致各界朋友:

在资本市场较为波动的情况下,我们成功完成首次公开发售,募集资金净额约42.2百万港元。成功上市让盟科控股踏足国际资本平台,为业务发展打开新一页。随着股东基础扩大及股本增强,本集团获得了更多的财务资源,为未来发展奠下稳固基础。

盟科控股是按二零一五年卷烟包装纸销售额计,中国湖北省最大的卷烟包装纸制造商。现时本集团客户包括二零一六年全国印刷经理人年会评出的「印刷企业100强」(如湖北金三峡)及中国领先的其他卷烟包装制造商,如北京黎马敦太平洋包装有限公司、武汉虹之彩包装印刷有限公司及武汉红金龙印务股份有限公司。本集团主要生产镀铝包装纸 - 转移纸及复合纸,作为生产卷烟包装及盒子的卷烟外包装之用,并提供裁纸或其他纸加工服务。

二零一六年,中国经济增长持续放缓,GDP增长率为6.7%,因而影响整个卷烟市场的销售下跌。另一方面,纵然面对中国政府收紧烟草行业法规及环保法律的挑战,本集团凭借严谨的质量控制及积极的研发规划,仍能迎合市场日益注重品质的趋势,在行业中维持良好竞争优势。

为进一步提升本集团的竞争力,公司将于二零一七年扩建仓库以满足旺季生产需求;并新增两条复合生产线以提升产能至285.8百万米。在提升公司整体效益方及盈利能力方面,将建立指标化及数据化的效益核算系统,全面推进效益管理。在现时稳固的市场基础上,本集团将积极拓展新市场至云南、浙江及湖南等多个省份,以扩大收入来源。

展望未来,本集团将实施以下四大发展策略:(1)加强营销力度,巩固与现有客户关系及提升现有市场地位;(2)积极推动市场策略,重点开发新市场;(3)实现全面质量管理及成本控制,提高生产效益;及(4)投放更多资源提升研究和发展技术。

预期卷烟行业在市场迈向中高端水平及中国经济持续增长带动下稳步发展。本集团将把握市场机遇,利用成功上市带来的融资优势,并加强招标综合能力,致力在未来再创佳绩。

本人谨代表董事会对所有股东、投资者、业务伙伴及客户的长期支持深表谢意。本集团的管理层及全体员工将不断力争上游为集团实现更亮丽的业绩,为股东带来理想的回报。

张伟翔
主席兼非执行董事
香港,二零一七年三月二十七日

Start typing and press Enter to search